The sheet: every AI coding plan, sourced
Prices and usage limits for every tracked plan, side by side. Every value links to its source.
Last verified 17 days old, May be outdated. Flagged as outdated after 9 days. AI-assisted check 29 plans · How we verify
Prices
29 plans, USD per month unless stated
| Plan | Price, USD | Price, ₹ (checkout-verified) | Terms | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Billed monthly (USD) | Billed annually (USD per month) | Price (₹, checkout-verified) | Minimum seats | Plan type | Verified | |
| Claude: Claude Free Cite this row: Claude: Free | $0 per month1tax not stated | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Free | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Claude: Claude Pro Cite this row: Claude: Pro | $20 per month2excl. taxNote on Claude: Pro, Billed monthly (USD) | $17 per month, billed annually3excl. taxNote on Claude: Pro, Billed annually (USD per month) | ₹2,000 per month, billed annually4incl. taxReported: Reported by the vendor elsewhere (blog, staff post) or by reputable press.Note on Claude: Pro, Price (₹, checkout-verified) | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Claude: Claude Max 5x Cite this row: Claude: Max 5x | $100 per month5tax not statedNote on Claude: Max 5x, Billed monthly (USD) | Not tracked | ₹11,999 per month6incl. taxReported: Reported by the vendor elsewhere (blog, staff post) or by reputable press.Note on Claude: Max 5x, Price (₹, checkout-verified) | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Claude: Claude Max 20x Cite this row: Claude: Max 20x | $200 per month7tax not statedNote on Claude: Max 20x, Billed monthly (USD) | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Claude: Claude Team (Standard seat) Cite this row: Claude: Team (Standard seat) | $25 per seat per month8excl. taxNote on Claude: Team (Standard seat), Billed monthly (USD) | $20 per seat per month, billed annually8excl. taxNote on Claude: Team (Standard seat), Billed annually (USD per month) | Not tracked | 2 seats9Note on Claude: Team (Standard seat), Minimum seats | Team | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Claude: Claude Team (Premium seat) Cite this row: Claude: Team (Premium seat) | excl. taxNote on Claude: Team (Premium seat), Billed monthly (USD) | excl. taxNote on Claude: Team (Premium seat), Billed annually (USD per month) | Not tracked | 2 seats9Note on Claude: Team (Premium seat), Minimum seats | Team | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Claude: Claude Enterprise Cite this row: Claude: Enterprise | Not tracked | $20 per seat per month, billed annually11excl. taxNote on Claude: Enterprise, Billed annually (USD per month) | Not tracked | 20 seats12Note on Claude: Enterprise, Minimum seats | Enterprise | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Codex: Codex ChatGPT Free Cite this row: Codex: ChatGPT Free | $0 per month13tax not stated | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Free | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Codex: Codex ChatGPT Go Cite this row: Codex: ChatGPT Go | $8 per month14tax not stated | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Codex: Codex ChatGPT Plus Cite this row: Codex: ChatGPT Plus | $20 per month15tax not stated | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Codex: Codex ChatGPT Pro 100 Cite this row: Codex: ChatGPT Pro 100 | $100 per month16tax not stated | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Codex: Codex ChatGPT Pro 200 Cite this row: Codex: ChatGPT Pro 200 | $200 per month17tax not statedNote on Codex: ChatGPT Pro 200, Billed monthly (USD) | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Codex: Codex ChatGPT Pro 500 Cite this row: Codex: ChatGPT Pro 500 | $500 per month18tax not stated | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Codex: Codex ChatGPT Business Cite this row: Codex: ChatGPT Business | $25 per seat per month19tax not stated | $20 per seat per month, billed annually20tax not statedNote on Codex: ChatGPT Business, Billed annually (USD per month) | Not tracked | 2 users19 | Team | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Codex: Codex ChatGPT Enterprise & Edu Cite this row: Codex: ChatGPT Enterprise & Edu | Contact sales (no public price)21 | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Enterprise | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Cursor: Cursor Hobby Cite this row: Cursor: Hobby | $0 per month22tax not stated | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Free | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Cursor: Cursor Start (India) Cite this row: Cursor: Start (India) | Not tracked | Not tracked | ₹649 per month23incl. taxNote on Cursor: Start (India), Price (₹, checkout-verified) | Not tracked | Individual · India only | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdated |
| Cursor: Cursor Pro Cite this row: Cursor: Pro | $20 per month24excl. taxNote on Cursor: Pro, Billed monthly (USD) | $16 per month, billed annually25excl. taxNote on Cursor: Pro, Billed annually (USD per month) | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Cursor: Cursor Pro+ Cite this row: Cursor: Pro+ | $60 per month26excl. taxNote on Cursor: Pro+, Billed monthly (USD) | $48 per month, billed annually27excl. taxNote on Cursor: Pro+, Billed annually (USD per month) | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Cursor: Cursor Ultra Cite this row: Cursor: Ultra | $200 per month28excl. taxNote on Cursor: Ultra, Billed monthly (USD) | $160 per month, billed annually29excl. taxNote on Cursor: Ultra, Billed annually (USD per month) | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Cursor: Cursor Teams (Standard seat) Cite this row: Cursor: Teams (Standard seat) | $40 per seat per month30excl. taxNote on Cursor: Teams (Standard seat), Billed monthly (USD) | $32 per seat per month, billed annually31excl. taxNote on Cursor: Teams (Standard seat), Billed annually (USD per month) | Not tracked | Not tracked | Team | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Cursor: Cursor Teams (Premium seat) Cite this row: Cursor: Teams (Premium seat) | excl. taxNote on Cursor: Teams (Premium seat), Billed monthly (USD) | excl. taxNote on Cursor: Teams (Premium seat), Billed annually (USD per month) | Not tracked | Not tracked | Team | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Cursor: Cursor Enterprise Cite this row: Cursor: Enterprise | Custom (no public price)34 | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Enterprise | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| GitHub Copilot: GitHub Copilot Copilot Free Cite this row: GitHub Copilot: Copilot Free | $0 per month35tax not stated | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Free | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| GitHub Copilot: GitHub Copilot Copilot Pro Cite this row: GitHub Copilot: Copilot Pro | $10 per month36tax not stated | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| GitHub Copilot: GitHub Copilot Copilot Pro+ Cite this row: GitHub Copilot: Copilot Pro+ | $39 per month37tax not stated | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| GitHub Copilot: GitHub Copilot Copilot Max Cite this row: GitHub Copilot: Copilot Max | $100 per month38tax not stated | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| GitHub Copilot: GitHub Copilot Copilot Business Cite this row: GitHub Copilot: Copilot Business | $19 per seat per month39tax not stated | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Team | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| GitHub Copilot: GitHub Copilot Copilot Enterprise Cite this row: GitHub Copilot: Copilot Enterprise | $39 per seat per month40tax not statedNote on GitHub Copilot: Copilot Enterprise, Billed monthly (USD) | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Enterprise | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
Values are Official (stated by the vendor) unless labeled otherwise. Numbers in boxes link to the source. Bars are drawn to scale, full rail = $500/mo.
Audit trail 40 sources and 28 notes. Official, Reported: Anthropic, TechCrunch (Jagmeet Singh), Claude Help Center (Anthropic), OpenAI, OpenAI Help Center (OpenAI), Cursor, GitHub, GitHub Docs. Accessed . Archived copies linked.
Sources for “Every plan: price by billing period”
- Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
Free Try Claude $0 Free for everyone
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
Per month with annual subscription discount ($200 billed up front). $20 if billed monthly.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
$17 Per month with annual subscription discount ($200 billed up front).
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - TechCrunch (Jagmeet Singh), Anthropic starts localizing Claude pricing for India, its biggest market after the US
On Claude’s website in India, Anthropic is listing Claude Pro at ₹2,000 (about $21) a month when billed annually, compared with $17 a month in the U.S.
Accessed Archived copy Reported: Reported by the vendor elsewhere (blog, staff post) or by reputable press. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Max plan?
Max 5x: $100 per month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - TechCrunch (Jagmeet Singh), Anthropic starts localizing Claude pricing for India, its biggest market after the US
Claude Max starts at ₹11,999 (around $125) a month in India, versus $100 in the U.S.
Accessed Archived copy Reported: Reported by the vendor elsewhere (blog, staff post) or by reputable press. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Max plan?
Max 20x: $200 per month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
Standard seat All Claude features, plus more usage than Pro* $20 Per seat / month if billed annually. $25 if billed monthly.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
Team For teams of 2 to 150
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
Premium seat 5x more usage than standard seats* $100 Per seat / month if billed annually. $125 if billed monthly.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
Seat price + usage at API rates US$20/seat/month, billed annually. Usage cost scales with model and task.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Enterprise plan?
Minimum number of seats | 20 | 50
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI, Pricing | ChatGPT Learn
Free Explore Codex capabilities on quick coding tasks. $0/month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI, Pricing | ChatGPT Learn
Go Use Codex for lightweight coding tasks. $8/month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI, Pricing | ChatGPT Learn
Plus Power a few focused coding sessions each week. $20/month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI Help Center (OpenAI), About ChatGPT Pro tiers
Pro 100 | $100 | Not included
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI Help Center (OpenAI), About ChatGPT Pro tiers
Pro 200 | $200 | Not included
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI Help Center (OpenAI), About ChatGPT Pro tiers
Pro 500 | $500 | Included
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI, Pricing | ChatGPT Learn
*2+ users, billed annually. $25 per user per month when billed monthly.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI, Pricing | ChatGPT Learn
Business Bring Codex into your startup or growing business. $20/ user / month*
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI, Pricing | ChatGPT Learn
Enterprise & Edu Unlock Codex for your entire organization with enterprise-grade functionality. Contact sales
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Cursor · Pricing
Hobby For the tinkerer Free
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Models & Pricing | Cursor Docs
It costs ₹649 per month, tax inclusive, billed monthly in INR with UPI, credit card, or debit card.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Models & Pricing | Cursor Docs
Pro | $20/mo | Included | Included
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Cursor · Pricing
Individual For the agent-curious $16 / mo.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Models & Pricing | Cursor Docs
Pro Plus | $60/mo | Included | Included
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Cursor · Pricing
Individual For the daily builder $48 / mo.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Models & Pricing | Cursor Docs
Ultra | $200/mo | Included | Included
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Cursor · Pricing
Individual For the agent-native $160 / mo.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Cursor · Pricing
Teams For teams that ship together $40 / user / mo.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Cursor · Pricing
Teams For teams that ship together $32 / user / mo.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Cursor · Pricing
Teams For teams that ship together $120 / user / mo.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Cursor · Pricing
Teams For teams that ship together $96 / user / mo.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Cursor · Pricing
Enterprise For scaled organizations Custom
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - GitHub, GitHub Copilot · Plans & pricing
Pricing plans Free $0
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - GitHub, GitHub Copilot · Plans & pricing
Pro $10 per month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - GitHub, GitHub Copilot · Plans & pricing
Pro+ $39 per month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - GitHub, GitHub Copilot · Plans & pricing
Max $100 per month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - GitHub Docs, Plans for GitHub Copilot
Copilot Business | $19 USD | 1,900
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - GitHub Docs, Plans for GitHub Copilot
Copilot Enterprise | $39 USD | 3,900
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
Notes on “Every plan: price by billing period”
- Claude: Pro, Billed monthly (USD): Tax: the same page says “Prices shown don’t include applicable tax.” Back to the value
- Claude: Pro, Billed annually (USD per month): Tax: the same page says “Prices shown don’t include applicable tax.” Back to the value
- Claude: Pro, Price (₹, checkout-verified): Seen at a real checkout in India on Oct 2, 2026: Pro with annual billing, charged once a year, GST included. Claude’s plans page shows it as ₹2,000 a month. TechCrunch reported the same price on Jul 13, 2026. Back to the value
- Claude: Max 5x, Billed monthly (USD): Web price. The article adds: “These prices are for web subscriptions only. Mobile pricing may vary depending on your app platform.” It does not state the tax treatment. Back to the value
- Claude: Max 5x, Price (₹, checkout-verified): Seen at a real checkout in India on Oct 2, 2026: Max 5x at ₹11,999 a month, GST included. The plans page showed Max from ₹11,999 a month. TechCrunch reported the same price on Jul 13, 2026. Back to the value
- Claude: Max 20x, Billed monthly (USD): Web price. The article adds: “These prices are for web subscriptions only. Mobile pricing may vary depending on your app platform.” It does not state the tax treatment. Back to the value
- Claude: Team (Standard seat), Billed monthly (USD): Tax: the same page says “Prices shown don’t include applicable tax.” Back to the value
- Claude: Team (Standard seat), Billed annually (USD per month): Tax: the same page says “Prices shown don’t include applicable tax.” Back to the value
- Claude: Team (Standard seat), Minimum seats: The Team plan article says: “Team plans require a minimum of two members.” Back to the value
- Claude: Enterprise, Billed annually (USD per month): The seat fee covers access only; all usage is billed on top at API rates. Tax: the same page says “Prices shown don’t include applicable tax.” Back to the value
- Claude: Enterprise, Minimum seats: Self-serve Enterprise. Back to the value
- Codex: ChatGPT Pro 200, Billed monthly (USD): OpenAI: “New subscriptions that aren’t eligible for grandfathering include a lower usage allowance than previously offered with Pro 200 to reflect our increasingly efficient models. The monthly price remains $200.” Back to the value
- Codex: ChatGPT Business, Billed annually (USD per month): The asterisk footnote on the same page reads: “*2+ users, billed annually. $25 per user per month when billed monthly.” Back to the value
- Cursor: Start (India), Price (₹, checkout-verified): Seen at a real checkout in India on Oct 2, 2026: Cursor Start at ₹649 a month, billed monthly. Cursor’s docs describe the price as tax inclusive and billed in INR. At that point the checkout’s Tax line still asked for an address and it showed ₹649 as the total due today, the same as the subtotal. The checkout showed amounts in INR only. Back to the value
- Cursor: Pro, Billed monthly (USD): Tax: the same page says “Every other individual plan displays its price before tax.” Back to the value
- Cursor: Pro, Billed annually (USD per month): Tax: the same page says “All prices are exclusive of any applicable taxes.” Per month with yearly billing; the page does not show the yearly total. Back to the value
- Cursor: Pro+, Billed monthly (USD): The pricing page calls this tier Pro+. Tax: the same page says “Every other individual plan displays its price before tax.” Back to the value
- Cursor: Pro+, Billed annually (USD per month): Tax: the same page says “All prices are exclusive of any applicable taxes.” Per month with yearly billing; the page does not show the yearly total. Back to the value
- Cursor: Ultra, Billed monthly (USD): Tax: the same page says “Every other individual plan displays its price before tax.” Back to the value
- Cursor: Ultra, Billed annually (USD per month): Tax: the same page says “All prices are exclusive of any applicable taxes.” Per month with yearly billing; the page does not show the yearly total. Back to the value
- Cursor: Teams (Standard seat), Billed monthly (USD): Standard seat (the price shown on the Teams card). Tax: the same page says “All prices are exclusive of any applicable taxes.” Back to the value
- Cursor: Teams (Standard seat), Billed annually (USD per month): Standard seat. Tax: the same page says “All prices are exclusive of any applicable taxes.” Per user per month with yearly billing; the page does not show the yearly total. Back to the value
- GitHub Copilot: Copilot Enterprise, Billed monthly (USD): Requires GitHub Enterprise Cloud. Back to the value
Limits
Limits as each source states them
| Plan | Usage | Windows and caps | Reset and check | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Metering | Usage vs base plan | 5-hour window | Weekly cap | Monthly credits | Reset rule | Verified | |
| Claude: Claude Free Cite this row: Claude: Free | 5-hour session window + weekly limit (multipliers vs Pro) | Not tracked | Rolling five-hour session window (no published message count)1 | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Claude: Claude Pro Cite this row: Claude: Pro | 5-hour session window + weekly limit (multipliers vs Pro) | 5 times the usage of Free per 5-hour session (at least)2 | Session limit resets every five hours (no published message count)3 | Weekly usage limit across all models (no published number)4 | Not tracked | Weekly limit resets at a fixed day and time assigned to the account5 | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Claude: Claude Max 5x Cite this row: Claude: Max 5x | 5-hour session window + weekly limit (multipliers vs Pro) | 5 times the usage of Pro per session6 | Session limit resets every five hours (no published message count)7 | Weekly usage limit across all models (no published number)8 | Not tracked | Weekly limit resets at a fixed day and time assigned to the account9 | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Claude: Claude Max 20x Cite this row: Claude: Max 20x | 5-hour session window + weekly limit (multipliers vs Pro) | 20 times the usage of Pro per session10 | Session limit resets every five hours (no published message count)7 | Weekly usage limit across all models (no published number)8 | Not tracked | Weekly limit resets at a fixed day and time assigned to the account9 | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Claude: Claude Team (Standard seat) Cite this row: Claude: Team (Standard seat) | 5-hour session window + weekly limit (multipliers vs Pro) | 1.25 times the usage of Pro per session11 | Not tracked | Weekly usage limit across all models, per member (no published number)11Note on Claude: Team (Standard seat), Weekly cap | Not tracked | Weekly limit resets at a fixed day and time assigned to the account12 | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Claude: Claude Team (Premium seat) Cite this row: Claude: Team (Premium seat) | 5-hour session window + weekly limit (multipliers vs Pro) | 6.25 times the usage of Pro per session13 | Not tracked | Weekly usage limit across all models, per member (no published number)13 | Not tracked | Weekly limit resets at a fixed day and time assigned to the account12 | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Claude: Claude Enterprise Cite this row: Claude: Enterprise | 5-hour session window + weekly limit (multipliers vs Pro) | Not tracked | No plan or seat-level usage limits on usage-based Enterprise plans14Note on Claude: Enterprise, 5-hour window | No plan or seat-level usage limits on usage-based Enterprise plans14Note on Claude: Enterprise, Weekly cap | Not tracked | Not tracked | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Codex: Codex ChatGPT Free Cite this row: Codex: ChatGPT Free | 5-hour message estimates per model on Plus and Business (none on Pro) + possible weekly limits; credits beyond the allowance | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked |
| Codex: Codex ChatGPT Go Cite this row: Codex: ChatGPT Go | 5-hour message estimates per model on Plus and Business (none on Pro) + possible weekly limits; credits beyond the allowance | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked |
| Codex: Codex ChatGPT Plus Cite this row: Codex: ChatGPT Plus | 5-hour message estimates per model on Plus and Business (none on Pro) + possible weekly limits; credits beyond the allowance | Not tracked | 15-150 local messages (GPT-6 Sol)15Note on Codex: ChatGPT Plus, 5-hour window | Weekly limits may also apply (no published number)16 | Not tracked | Not tracked | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Codex: Codex ChatGPT Pro 100 Cite this row: Codex: ChatGPT Pro 100 | 5-hour message estimates per model on Plus and Business (none on Pro) + possible weekly limits; credits beyond the allowance | Not tracked | No five-hour limit currently17Note on Codex: ChatGPT Pro 100, 5-hour window | Weekly limits may also apply (no published number)16 | Not tracked | Not tracked | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Codex: Codex ChatGPT Pro 200 Cite this row: Codex: ChatGPT Pro 200 | 5-hour message estimates per model on Plus and Business (none on Pro) + possible weekly limits; credits beyond the allowance | Not tracked | No five-hour limit currently17Note on Codex: ChatGPT Pro 200, 5-hour window | Weekly limits may also apply (no published number)16 | Not tracked | Not tracked | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Codex: Codex ChatGPT Pro 500 Cite this row: Codex: ChatGPT Pro 500 | 5-hour message estimates per model on Plus and Business (none on Pro) + possible weekly limits; credits beyond the allowance | Not tracked | No five-hour limit currently17Note on Codex: ChatGPT Pro 500, 5-hour window | Weekly limits may also apply (no published number)16 | Not tracked | Not tracked | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Codex: Codex ChatGPT Business Cite this row: Codex: ChatGPT Business | 5-hour message estimates per model on Plus and Business (none on Pro) + possible weekly limits; credits beyond the allowance | Not tracked | 15-150 local messages (GPT-6 Sol)15Note on Codex: ChatGPT Business, 5-hour window | Weekly limits may also apply (no published number)16 | Not tracked | Not tracked | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Codex: Codex ChatGPT Enterprise & Edu Cite this row: Codex: ChatGPT Enterprise & Edu | 5-hour message estimates per model on Plus and Business (none on Pro) + possible weekly limits; credits beyond the allowance | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked |
| Cursor: Cursor Hobby Cite this row: Cursor: Hobby | monthly included usage in two pools + on-demand usage | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked |
| Cursor: Cursor Start (India) Cite this row: Cursor: Start (India) | monthly included usage in two pools + on-demand usage | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Usage pool resets with the monthly billing cycle18Note on Cursor: Start (India), Reset rule | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Cursor: Cursor Pro Cite this row: Cursor: Pro | monthly included usage in two pools + on-demand usage | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Both usage pools reset with the monthly billing cycle18 | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Cursor: Cursor Pro+ Cite this row: Cursor: Pro+ | monthly included usage in two pools + on-demand usage | 3 times the usage of Pro (Agent limits)19Note on Cursor: Pro+, Usage vs base plan | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Both usage pools reset with the monthly billing cycle18 | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Cursor: Cursor Ultra Cite this row: Cursor: Ultra | monthly included usage in two pools + on-demand usage | 20 times the usage of Pro (Agent limits)20Note on Cursor: Ultra, Usage vs base plan | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Both usage pools reset with the monthly billing cycle18 | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Cursor: Cursor Teams (Standard seat) Cite this row: Cursor: Teams (Standard seat) | monthly included usage in two pools + on-demand usage | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Per-user usage, not transferable, resets at the start of each billing cycle21 | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Cursor: Cursor Teams (Premium seat) Cite this row: Cursor: Teams (Premium seat) | monthly included usage in two pools + on-demand usage | 5 times the usage of Standard seat22Note on Cursor: Teams (Premium seat), Usage vs base plan | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Per-user usage, not transferable, resets at the start of each billing cycle21 | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Cursor: Cursor Enterprise Cite this row: Cursor: Enterprise | monthly included usage in two pools + on-demand usage | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked |
| GitHub Copilot: GitHub Copilot Copilot Free Cite this row: GitHub Copilot: Copilot Free | monthly GitHub AI Credits (base credits + flex allotment) | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Limited chat and agent usage (no published number)23 | Not tracked | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| GitHub Copilot: GitHub Copilot Copilot Pro Cite this row: GitHub Copilot: Copilot Pro | monthly GitHub AI Credits (base credits + flex allotment) | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | 1,500 AI credits per month24Note on GitHub Copilot: Copilot Pro, Monthly credits | Allowance resets at 00:00:00 UTC on the first day of each calendar month; unused credits do not carry over25 | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| GitHub Copilot: GitHub Copilot Copilot Pro+ Cite this row: GitHub Copilot: Copilot Pro+ | monthly GitHub AI Credits (base credits + flex allotment) | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | 7,000 AI credits per month26Note on GitHub Copilot: Copilot Pro+, Monthly credits | Allowance resets at 00:00:00 UTC on the first day of each calendar month; unused credits do not carry over25 | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| GitHub Copilot: GitHub Copilot Copilot Max Cite this row: GitHub Copilot: Copilot Max | monthly GitHub AI Credits (base credits + flex allotment) | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | 20,000 AI credits per month27Note on GitHub Copilot: Copilot Max, Monthly credits | Allowance resets at 00:00:00 UTC on the first day of each calendar month; unused credits do not carry over25 | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| GitHub Copilot: GitHub Copilot Copilot Business Cite this row: GitHub Copilot: Copilot Business | monthly GitHub AI Credits (base credits + flex allotment) | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | 1,900 AI credits per user per month (pooled)28Note on GitHub Copilot: Copilot Business, Monthly credits | Pooled allowance resets at 00:00:00 UTC on the first day of each calendar month; unused credits do not carry over29 | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| GitHub Copilot: GitHub Copilot Copilot Enterprise Cite this row: GitHub Copilot: Copilot Enterprise | monthly GitHub AI Credits (base credits + flex allotment) | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | 3,900 AI credits per user per month (pooled)30Note on GitHub Copilot: Copilot Enterprise, Monthly credits | Pooled allowance resets at 00:00:00 UTC on the first day of each calendar month; unused credits do not carry over29 | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
Values are Official (stated by the vendor) unless labeled otherwise. Numbers in boxes link to the source.
Audit trail 30 sources and 16 notes. All Official: Anthropic, Claude Help Center (Anthropic), OpenAI, Cursor, GitHub, GitHub Docs. Accessed . Archived copies linked.
Sources for “Every plan: metering and recorded usage limits”
- Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
Every plan has usage limits that reset on a rolling five-hour session window, and paid plans add weekly limits on top.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
Pro gives you at least 5x more usage per 5-hour session than Free.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Pro plan?
Your session-based usage limit will reset every five hours.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Pro plan?
Pro plans also have a weekly usage limit that applies across all models.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Pro plan?
Weekly limits reset at a fixed time each week that is assigned to your account. Your reset day and time stay the same regardless of when you start using Claude or when your subscription begins, and you receive your full weekly allowance each cycle.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Max plan?
Max 5x includes five times the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Max plan?
Your session-based usage limit will reset every five hours.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Max plan?
Max plans also have a weekly usage limit that applies across all models.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Max plan?
The weekly limit resets at a fixed time each week that is assigned to your account.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Max plan?
Max 20x includes 20 times the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Team plan?
Standard seats: Team plan Standard seats include 1.25x the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance and have a weekly usage limit that applies across all models.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Team plan?
For both Standard and Premium seats, weekly limits reset at a fixed time each week that is assigned to your account.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Team plan?
Premium seats: Team plan Premium seats include 6.25x the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance and have a weekly usage limit that applies across all models.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Enterprise plan?
Usage-based Enterprise plans—including the single Enterprise seat described above—have no plan or seat-level usage limits.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI, Pricing | ChatGPT Learn
GPT-6 Sol | 15-150 | 15-150
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI, Pricing | ChatGPT Learn
Local messages and cloud chats share your plan’s usage allowance. Weekly limits may also apply.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI, Pricing | ChatGPT Learn
Pro plans currently have no five-hour limit.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Models & Pricing | Cursor Docs
There are two separate usage pools, each resetting with your monthly billing cycle:
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Cursor · Pricing
3x Pro limits on Agent
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Cursor · Pricing
20x Pro limits on Agent
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Team Pricing | Cursor Docs
Usage is allocated per user based on seat type, does not transfer between team members, and resets at the start of each billing cycle.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Team Pricing | Cursor Docs
Premium: $120/user/mo with 5x the usage of a Standard seat
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - GitHub, GitHub Copilot · Plans & pricing
Total GitHub AI Credits Credits used when interacting with Copilot features. Chat, agent mode, code review, Copilot cloud agent, Copilot CLI, and Copilot Apps consume GitHub AI Credits. Free plan supports CLI and agent mode. Learn more Free plan Limited chat and agent usage
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - GitHub Docs, Plans for GitHub Copilot
Copilot Pro | $10 USD | 1,000 | 500 | 1,500
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - GitHub Docs, Usage-based billing for individuals
Included AI credits do not carry over between months. Unused credits are forfeited, and your allowance resets to the full monthly amount at 00:00:00 UTC on the first day of each calendar month.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - GitHub Docs, Plans for GitHub Copilot
Copilot Pro+ | $39 USD | 3,900 | 3,100 | 7,000
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - GitHub Docs, Plans for GitHub Copilot
Copilot Max | $100 USD | 10,000 | 10,000 | 20,000
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - GitHub Docs, Plans for GitHub Copilot
Copilot Business | $19 USD | 1,900
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - GitHub Docs, Usage-based billing for organizations and enterprises
Included AI credits do not carry over between months. Unused credits are forfeited, and the pool resets to the full monthly amount at 00:00:00 UTC on the first day of each calendar month.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - GitHub Docs, Plans for GitHub Copilot
Copilot Enterprise | $39 USD | 3,900
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
Notes on “Every plan: metering and recorded usage limits”
- Claude: Team (Standard seat), Weekly cap: Limits are per member: “Usage limits on Team plans are per-member, rather than applied to the team as a whole.” Back to the value
- Claude: Enterprise, 5-hour window: Older seat-based Enterprise plans with Standard and Premium seats keep per-seat limits until they move to usage-based billing, at the latest at their next contract renewal. Back to the value
- Codex: ChatGPT Plus, 5-hour window: Model: GPT-6 Sol. OpenAI: “These estimates are not fixed message limits”. Back to the value
- Codex: ChatGPT Pro 100, 5-hour window: OpenAI: “Weekly limits may also apply.” Back to the value
- Codex: ChatGPT Pro 200, 5-hour window: OpenAI: “Weekly limits may also apply.” Back to the value
- Codex: ChatGPT Pro 500, 5-hour window: OpenAI: “Weekly limits may also apply.” Back to the value
- Codex: ChatGPT Business, 5-hour window: Model: GPT-6 Sol, Standard Business seats (the Standard Business column). OpenAI: “These estimates are not fixed message limits”. Back to the value
- Cursor: Start (India), Reset rule: Start covers only the Cursor Models pool. Back to the value
- Cursor: Pro+, Usage vs base plan: Agent limits only. The same page describes Pro's Agent limits only as “Extended limits on Agent” (no number). Back to the value
- Cursor: Ultra, Usage vs base plan: Agent limits only. The same page describes Pro's Agent limits only as “Extended limits on Agent” (no number). Back to the value
- GitHub Copilot: Copilot Pro, Monthly credits: Total monthly AI credits (base + flex). Back to the value
- GitHub Copilot: Copilot Pro+, Monthly credits: Total monthly AI credits (base + flex). Back to the value
- GitHub Copilot: Copilot Max, Monthly credits: Total monthly AI credits (base + flex). Back to the value
- GitHub Copilot: Copilot Business, Monthly credits: Each license adds its credits to a shared pool: “Each license contributes AI credits to a shared enterprise pool”. Back to the value
- GitHub Copilot: Copilot Enterprise, Monthly credits: Each license adds its credits to a shared pool: “Each license contributes AI credits to a shared enterprise pool”. Back to the value
Compare plans
To compare two plans, filter the sheet by tool and plan type, then choose “Prices only” or “Limits only”. The filters live in the page address, so a filtered view can be shared or bookmarked. Each plan name links to its tool page, where every value has its full source note.
Side-by-side pages:
Notes on the data
- USD prices are listed prices. ₹ prices appear only after a person saw them at a real checkout; nothing is converted. “Recorded, pending checkout” means a rupee price is on record but not yet confirmed.
- Limits are shown exactly as each source states them, including ranges and multipliers.
- “Not tracked” means we hold no sourced value for that cell yet. It never means zero.
- Paying in rupees? See prices in India. Every change is logged in the changes ledger.
Cite this
LimitSheet, "The sheet: AI coding plans, prices and limits", verified Oct 2, 2026, https://limitsheet.com/sheet/, CC BY 4.0