Cheapest route

Free plan
Copilot Free$0 per monthtax not statedSource
Lowest paid price, billed monthly
Copilot Pro$10 per monthtax not statedSource

Before you buy

Prices and limits change often. Each figure shows the date it was last checked against its cited source. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Nothing here is financial, legal or tax advice.

All GitHub Copilot plans

USD left of the divider, plan type right of it

GitHub Copilot plans: price by billing period
PlanPrice, USDTerms
Billed monthly (USD)Plan typeVerified
Copilot Free Cite this row: Copilot Free$0 per month1tax not statedFree, verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Copilot Pro Cite this row: Copilot Pro$10 per month2tax not statedIndividual, verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Copilot Pro+ Cite this row: Copilot Pro+$39 per month3tax not statedIndividual, verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Copilot Max Cite this row: Copilot Max$100 per month4tax not statedIndividual, verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Copilot Business Cite this row: Copilot Business$19 per seat per month5tax not statedTeam, verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Copilot Enterprise Cite this row: Copilot Enterprise$39 per seat per month6tax not statedNote on Copilot Enterprise, Billed monthly (USD)Enterprise, verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check

Values are Official (stated by the vendor) unless labeled otherwise. Numbers in boxes link to the source. Bars are drawn to scale, full rail = $500/mo, the highest monthly USD price on LimitSheet. Right of the divider sits what a USD price alone cannot say: plan type.

Audit trail 6 sources and 1 note. All Official: GitHub, GitHub Docs. Accessed . Archived copies linked.

Sources for “GitHub Copilot plans: price by billing period”

  1. GitHub, GitHub Copilot · Plans & pricingPricing plans Free $0Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  2. GitHub, GitHub Copilot · Plans & pricingPro $10 per monthAccessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  3. GitHub, GitHub Copilot · Plans & pricingPro+ $39 per monthAccessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  4. GitHub, GitHub Copilot · Plans & pricingMax $100 per monthAccessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  5. GitHub Docs, Plans for GitHub CopilotCopilot Business | $19 USD | 1,900Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  6. GitHub Docs, Plans for GitHub CopilotCopilot Enterprise | $39 USD | 3,900Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value

Notes on “GitHub Copilot plans: price by billing period”

  • Copilot Enterprise, Billed monthly (USD): Requires GitHub Enterprise Cloud. Back to the value

Reading this table

  • USD prices are the listed prices. Where the source states the tax treatment, it is shown under the price (“excl. tax”); otherwise the cell says “tax not stated”.
  • “Billed annually” is the per-month price when you pay for a year up front.
  • ₹ prices appear only after a person saw the amount at a real checkout; “Recorded, pending checkout” means a rupee price is on record but not yet confirmed. We never convert currencies. Why some plans have no ₹ price yet
  • “Not tracked” means we hold no sourced value for that cell yet.

GitHub Copilot pricing, official pageGitHub Copilot usage limits by plan

Recently changed

  1. BeforeSeats were billed each month for the number assigned, with billed users counted at the end of each billing cycle. Credit card and PayPal payers paid upfront only for seats added during a cycle, prorated for the rest of that cycle.

    AfterFor credit card and PayPal payers, all assigned seats are charged upfront at the start of each billing cycle, and each new seat is paid for before its user gets access. Seats added mid-cycle are still prorated, and included usage may be prorated to match. Prices unchanged: Business $19 and Enterprise $39 per user per month.

  2. BeforePremium requests (PRUs): each plan included a monthly premium request allowance, with model multipliers.

    AfterGitHub AI Credits ($0.01 each), based on input, output and cached tokens at listed API rates. Prices unchanged: Pro $10 a month, Pro+ $39, Business $19 per user, Enterprise $39 per user. Code completions and next edit suggestions do not use credits.

  3. BeforeAs first announced in GitHub's usage-based billing post: Pro $10 a month including $10 in monthly AI Credits; Pro+ $39 including $39; no Max plan.

    AfterPro $10 with $15 of included usage ($10 base + $5 flex); Pro+ $39 with $70 ($39 + $31); new Max $100 with $200 ($100 + $100). In credits: 1,500, 7,000 and 20,000 a month.

All changesAtom feed

Every plan side by side in the sheet

Cite this

LimitSheet, "GitHub Copilot pricing: Free, Pro, Pro+, Max, Business, Enterprise", verified Oct 2, 2026, https://limitsheet.com/tools/github-copilot/pricing/, CC BY 4.0

Data: CC BY 4.0. Please link to this page, where the number and its source live. To cite one table row, use the row's “Cite” link.