AI coding plans in India: prices in ₹
Rupee prices appear here only where a vendor charges in rupees and a person saw the amount at a real checkout. We never convert from dollars.
Last verified 17 days old, May be outdated. Flagged as outdated after 9 days. AI-assisted check · How we verify
Checkout-verified ₹ prices
Only amounts a person saw at a real checkout
| Plan | Price, ₹ (checkout-verified) | Listed USD price, billed monthly (for reference) | Terms | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Billed monthly (₹) | Billed annually (₹ per month) | Plan type | Verified | ||
| Claude: Claude Pro Cite this row: Claude: Pro | Not tracked | ₹2,000 per month, billed annually1incl. taxReported: Reported by the vendor elsewhere (blog, staff post) or by reputable press.Note on Claude: Pro, Billed annually (₹ per month) | $20 per month2excl. taxOfficial: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center.Note on Claude: Pro, Listed USD price, billed monthly (for reference) | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Claude: Claude Max 5x Cite this row: Claude: Max 5x | ₹11,999 per month3incl. taxReported: Reported by the vendor elsewhere (blog, staff post) or by reputable press.Note on Claude: Max 5x, Billed monthly (₹) | Not tracked | $100 per month4tax not statedOfficial: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center.Note on Claude: Max 5x, Listed USD price, billed monthly (for reference) | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Cursor: Cursor Start (India) Cite this row: Cursor: Start (India) | ₹649 per month5incl. taxOfficial: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center.Note on Cursor: Start (India), Billed monthly (₹) | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual · India only | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdated |
Bars are drawn to scale, full rail = $500/mo, the highest monthly USD price on LimitSheet.
Audit trail 5 sources and 5 notes. Reported, Official: TechCrunch (Jagmeet Singh), Anthropic, Claude Help Center (Anthropic), Cursor. Accessed . Archived copies linked.
Sources for “Plans with a checkout-verified rupee price”
- TechCrunch (Jagmeet Singh), Anthropic starts localizing Claude pricing for India, its biggest market after the US
On Claude’s website in India, Anthropic is listing Claude Pro at ₹2,000 (about $21) a month when billed annually, compared with $17 a month in the U.S.
Accessed Archived copy Reported: Reported by the vendor elsewhere (blog, staff post) or by reputable press. Back to the value - Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
Per month with annual subscription discount ($200 billed up front). $20 if billed monthly.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - TechCrunch (Jagmeet Singh), Anthropic starts localizing Claude pricing for India, its biggest market after the US
Claude Max starts at ₹11,999 (around $125) a month in India, versus $100 in the U.S.
Accessed Archived copy Reported: Reported by the vendor elsewhere (blog, staff post) or by reputable press. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Max plan?
Max 5x: $100 per month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Models & Pricing | Cursor Docs
It costs ₹649 per month, tax inclusive, billed monthly in INR with UPI, credit card, or debit card.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
Notes on “Plans with a checkout-verified rupee price”
- Claude: Pro, Billed annually (₹ per month): Seen at a real checkout in India on Oct 2, 2026: Pro with annual billing, charged once a year, GST included. Claude’s plans page shows it as ₹2,000 a month. TechCrunch reported the same price on Jul 13, 2026. Back to the value
- Claude: Pro, Listed USD price, billed monthly (for reference): Tax: the same page says “Prices shown don’t include applicable tax.” Back to the value
- Claude: Max 5x, Billed monthly (₹): Seen at a real checkout in India on Oct 2, 2026: Max 5x at ₹11,999 a month, GST included. The plans page showed Max from ₹11,999 a month. TechCrunch reported the same price on Jul 13, 2026. Back to the value
- Claude: Max 5x, Listed USD price, billed monthly (for reference): Web price. The article adds: “These prices are for web subscriptions only. Mobile pricing may vary depending on your app platform.” It does not state the tax treatment. Back to the value
- Cursor: Start (India), Billed monthly (₹): Seen at a real checkout in India on Oct 2, 2026: Cursor Start at ₹649 a month, billed monthly. Cursor’s docs describe the price as tax inclusive and billed in INR. At that point the checkout’s Tax line still asked for an address and it showed ₹649 as the total due today, the same as the subtotal. The checkout showed amounts in INR only. Back to the value
Recorded, pending checkout
A rupee price for these plans is on record, from the vendor or a press report, but nobody has confirmed the amount at a real checkout yet, so we do not show it.
ClaudeTeam (Standard seat)
Recorded, pending checkout
Source checkedAmount not checked at a checkout AI-assisted check
India-only plans
CursorStart (India)
Checkout-verified
Record checked, verified 17 days agoMay be outdated
Changes in rupee billing
Cursor Plan or price added
Cursor launches Start, a rupee-billed plan for India
BeforeIndividual plans: Free (Hobby) and Pro and above, with no plan priced in rupees.
AfterStart added for India: billed in rupees, tax inclusive, monthly billing only, UPI or card. Other plans unchanged.
Claude Plan or price added
Claude starts showing INR prices in India (reported)
BeforeClaude plans priced in US dollars for users in India.
AfterTechCrunch reported local rupee prices for Pro, Max and Team, taxes included. This site shows a rupee price only after a person has seen the amount at a real checkout (see the India page).
How we record rupee prices
- A rupee price is shown only after a person saw it at a real checkout. A price on a vendor's page alone is not enough.
- Whether tax (such as GST) is included is recorded for each price as the checkout showed it, and shown under the amount.
- Monthly and annual billing are kept apart. An annual price is shown per month, with the billing period stated.
- We never convert dollars to rupees: exchange rates, card fees and taxes make a converted number a guess, not a price.
- Payment methods and India-only plans are recorded only when a source states them.
Full pricing by tool
All tracked tools
Cite this
LimitSheet, "AI coding plans in India: prices in rupees", verified Oct 2, 2026, https://limitsheet.com/india/, CC BY 4.0