Claude and Claude Code pricing: Free, Pro, Max, Team, Enterprise
As of , Pro $20, Max 5x $100 and Max 20x $200 a month. Every price below has its source and the date it was last checked.
Last verified 17 days old, May be outdated. Flagged as outdated after 9 days. AI-assisted check Changes to these prices · How we verify
- Free$0 per month
- Pro$20 per month
- Team(Standard seat)$25/seat per seat per month
- Max 5x$100 per month
- Team(Premium seat)$125/seat per seat per month
- Max 20x$200 per month
Prices marked /seat are per seat. The full rail is $500/mo, the highest monthly USD price on LimitSheet, so bars are comparable across pages. Not shown: plans with no monthly price on record.
Cheapest route
Before you buy
Prices and limits change often. Each figure shows the date it was last checked against its cited source. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Nothing here is financial, legal or tax advice.
All Claude plans
USD left of the divider, rupees, seats and plan type right of it
| Plan | Price, USD | Price, ₹ (checkout-verified) | Terms | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Billed monthly (USD) | Billed annually (USD per month) | Billed monthly (₹, checkout-verified) | Billed annually (₹ per month, checkout-verified) | Minimum seats | Plan type | Verified | |
| Free Cite this row: Free | $0 per month1tax not stated | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Free | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Pro Cite this row: Pro | $20 per month2excl. taxNote on Pro, Billed monthly (USD) | $17 per month, billed annually3excl. taxNote on Pro, Billed annually (USD per month) | Not tracked | ₹2,000 per month, billed annually4incl. taxReported: Reported by the vendor elsewhere (blog, staff post) or by reputable press.Note on Pro, Billed annually (₹ per month, checkout-verified) | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Max 5x Cite this row: Max 5x | $100 per month5tax not statedNote on Max 5x, Billed monthly (USD) | Not tracked | ₹11,999 per month6incl. taxReported: Reported by the vendor elsewhere (blog, staff post) or by reputable press.Note on Max 5x, Billed monthly (₹, checkout-verified) | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Max 20x Cite this row: Max 20x | $200 per month7tax not statedNote on Max 20x, Billed monthly (USD) | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Team (Standard seat) Cite this row: Team (Standard seat) | $25 per seat per month8excl. taxNote on Team (Standard seat), Billed monthly (USD) | $20 per seat per month, billed annually8excl. taxNote on Team (Standard seat), Billed annually (USD per month) | Not tracked | Not tracked | 2 seats9Note on Team (Standard seat), Minimum seats | Team | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Team (Premium seat) Cite this row: Team (Premium seat) | excl. taxNote on Team (Premium seat), Billed monthly (USD) | excl. taxNote on Team (Premium seat), Billed annually (USD per month) | Not tracked | Not tracked | 2 seats9Note on Team (Premium seat), Minimum seats | Team | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Enterprise Cite this row: Enterprise | Not tracked | $20 per seat per month, billed annually11excl. taxNote on Enterprise, Billed annually (USD per month) | Not tracked | Not tracked | 20 seats12Note on Enterprise, Minimum seats | Enterprise | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
Values are Official (stated by the vendor) unless labeled otherwise. Numbers in boxes link to the source. Bars are drawn to scale, full rail = $500/mo, the highest monthly USD price on LimitSheet. Right of the divider sits what a USD price alone cannot say: rupees, seats and plan type.
Audit trail 12 sources and 14 notes. Official, Reported: Anthropic, TechCrunch (Jagmeet Singh), Claude Help Center (Anthropic). Accessed . Archived copies linked.
Sources for “Claude plans: price by billing period”
- Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
Free Try Claude $0 Free for everyone
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
Per month with annual subscription discount ($200 billed up front). $20 if billed monthly.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
$17 Per month with annual subscription discount ($200 billed up front).
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - TechCrunch (Jagmeet Singh), Anthropic starts localizing Claude pricing for India, its biggest market after the US
On Claude’s website in India, Anthropic is listing Claude Pro at ₹2,000 (about $21) a month when billed annually, compared with $17 a month in the U.S.
Accessed Archived copy Reported: Reported by the vendor elsewhere (blog, staff post) or by reputable press. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Max plan?
Max 5x: $100 per month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - TechCrunch (Jagmeet Singh), Anthropic starts localizing Claude pricing for India, its biggest market after the US
Claude Max starts at ₹11,999 (around $125) a month in India, versus $100 in the U.S.
Accessed Archived copy Reported: Reported by the vendor elsewhere (blog, staff post) or by reputable press. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Max plan?
Max 20x: $200 per month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
Standard seat All Claude features, plus more usage than Pro* $20 Per seat / month if billed annually. $25 if billed monthly.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
Team For teams of 2 to 150
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
Premium seat 5x more usage than standard seats* $100 Per seat / month if billed annually. $125 if billed monthly.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
Seat price + usage at API rates US$20/seat/month, billed annually. Usage cost scales with model and task.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Enterprise plan?
Minimum number of seats | 20 | 50
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
Notes on “Claude plans: price by billing period”
- Pro, Billed monthly (USD): Tax: the same page says “Prices shown don’t include applicable tax.” Back to the value
- Pro, Billed annually (USD per month): Tax: the same page says “Prices shown don’t include applicable tax.” Back to the value
- Pro, Billed annually (₹ per month, checkout-verified): Seen at a real checkout in India on Oct 2, 2026: Pro with annual billing, charged once a year, GST included. Claude’s plans page shows it as ₹2,000 a month. TechCrunch reported the same price on Jul 13, 2026. Back to the value
- Max 5x, Billed monthly (USD): Web price. The article adds: “These prices are for web subscriptions only. Mobile pricing may vary depending on your app platform.” It does not state the tax treatment. Back to the value
- Max 5x, Billed monthly (₹, checkout-verified): Seen at a real checkout in India on Oct 2, 2026: Max 5x at ₹11,999 a month, GST included. The plans page showed Max from ₹11,999 a month. TechCrunch reported the same price on Jul 13, 2026. Back to the value
- Max 20x, Billed monthly (USD): Web price. The article adds: “These prices are for web subscriptions only. Mobile pricing may vary depending on your app platform.” It does not state the tax treatment. Back to the value
- Team (Standard seat), Billed monthly (USD): Tax: the same page says “Prices shown don’t include applicable tax.” Back to the value
- Team (Standard seat), Billed annually (USD per month): Tax: the same page says “Prices shown don’t include applicable tax.” Back to the value
- Team (Standard seat), Minimum seats: The Team plan article says: “Team plans require a minimum of two members.” Back to the value
- Enterprise, Billed annually (USD per month): The seat fee covers access only; all usage is billed on top at API rates. Tax: the same page says “Prices shown don’t include applicable tax.” Back to the value
- Enterprise, Minimum seats: Self-serve Enterprise. Back to the value
Reading this table
- USD prices are the listed prices. Where the source states the tax treatment, it is shown under the price (“excl. tax”); otherwise the cell says “tax not stated”.
- “Billed annually” is the per-month price when you pay for a year up front.
- ₹ prices appear only after a person saw the amount at a real checkout; “Recorded, pending checkout” means a rupee price is on record but not yet confirmed. We never convert currencies. All checkout-verified ₹ prices
- “Not tracked” means we hold no sourced value for that cell yet.
More price details
| Plan | What | Value | Note | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise Cite this row: Enterprise | Minimum seats | 50 seats1Note on Enterprise, Value | Sales-assisted Enterprise. | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
Values are Official (stated by the vendor) unless labeled otherwise. Numbers in boxes link to the source.
Audit trail 1 source and 1 note. All Official: Claude Help Center (Anthropic). Accessed . Archived copies linked.
Sources for “Claude: additional recorded price details”
- Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Enterprise plan?
Minimum number of seats | 20 | 50
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
Notes on “Claude: additional recorded price details”
- Enterprise, Value: Sales-assisted Enterprise. Back to the value
Recently changed
BeforeWeekly Claude Code limits at the promotional level, 50% above the pre-promotion level (through September 13, 2026).
AfterWeekly Claude Code limits 25% above the pre-promotion level, permanently, for Pro, Max, Team and seat-based Enterprise.
Plan or price added
Claude starts showing INR prices in India (reported)
BeforeClaude plans priced in US dollars for users in India.
AfterTechCrunch reported local rupee prices for Pro, Max and Team, taxes included. This site shows a rupee price only after a person has seen the amount at a real checkout (see the India page).
BeforeStandard weekly Claude Code limits (the pre-promotion level).
AfterWeekly Claude Code limits 50% above the pre-promotion level through September 13, 2026, for Pro, Max, Team and legacy seat-based Enterprise users.
BeforeClaude Code five-hour limits at the previous level; a peak-hours limit reduction applied to Claude Code on Pro and Max.
AfterClaude Code five-hour limits doubled for Pro, Max, Team and seat-based Enterprise; no peak-hours reduction on Pro and Max.
BeforePro and Max usage limits that reset every five hours; no weekly limit.
AfterFive-hour limits unchanged, plus an overall weekly limit and a weekly Claude Opus 4 limit, each resetting every seven days.
Related tools
Cite this
LimitSheet, "Claude and Claude Code pricing: Free, Pro, Max, Team, Enterprise", verified Oct 2, 2026, https://limitsheet.com/tools/claude/pricing/, CC BY 4.0