Codex pricing: Free, Go, Plus, Pro, Business, Enterprise
As of , Go $8, Plus $20, Pro 100 $100, Pro 200 $200 and Pro 500 $500 a month. Every price below has its source and the date it was last checked.
Last verified 17 days old, May be outdated. Flagged as outdated after 9 days. AI-assisted check Changes to these prices · How we verify
- ChatGPT Free$0 per month
- ChatGPT Go$8 per month
- ChatGPT Plus$20 per month
- ChatGPT Business$25/seat per seat per month
- ChatGPT Pro 100$100 per month
- ChatGPT Pro 200$200 per month
- ChatGPT Pro 500$500 per month
Prices marked /seat are per seat. The full rail is $500/mo, the highest monthly USD price on LimitSheet, so bars are comparable across pages. Not shown: plans with no monthly price on record.
Cheapest route
- Free plan
- ChatGPT Free$0 per monthtax not statedSource
- Lowest paid price, billed monthly
- ChatGPT Go$8 per monthtax not statedSource
Before you buy
Prices and limits change often. Each figure shows the date it was last checked against its cited source. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Nothing here is financial, legal or tax advice.
All Codex plans
USD left of the divider, seats and plan type right of it
| Plan | Price, USD | Terms | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Billed monthly (USD) | Billed annually (USD per month) | Minimum seats | Plan type | Verified | |
| ChatGPT Free Cite this row: ChatGPT Free | $0 per month1tax not stated | Not tracked | Not tracked | Free | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| ChatGPT Go Cite this row: ChatGPT Go | $8 per month2tax not stated | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| ChatGPT Plus Cite this row: ChatGPT Plus | $20 per month3tax not stated | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| ChatGPT Pro 100 Cite this row: ChatGPT Pro 100 | $100 per month4tax not stated | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| ChatGPT Pro 200 Cite this row: ChatGPT Pro 200 | $200 per month5tax not statedNote on ChatGPT Pro 200, Billed monthly (USD) | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| ChatGPT Pro 500 Cite this row: ChatGPT Pro 500 | $500 per month6tax not stated | Not tracked | Not tracked | Individual | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| ChatGPT Business Cite this row: ChatGPT Business | $25 per seat per month7tax not stated | $20 per seat per month, billed annually8tax not statedNote on ChatGPT Business, Billed annually (USD per month) | 2 users7 | Team | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| ChatGPT Enterprise & Edu Cite this row: ChatGPT Enterprise & Edu | Contact sales (no public price)9 | Not tracked | Not tracked | Enterprise | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
Values are Official (stated by the vendor) unless labeled otherwise. Numbers in boxes link to the source. Bars are drawn to scale, full rail = $500/mo. Right of the divider sits what a USD price alone cannot say: seats and plan type.
Audit trail 9 sources and 2 notes. All Official: OpenAI, OpenAI Help Center (OpenAI). Accessed . Archived copies linked.
Sources for “Codex plans: price by billing period”
- OpenAI, Pricing | ChatGPT Learn
Free Explore Codex capabilities on quick coding tasks. $0/month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI, Pricing | ChatGPT Learn
Go Use Codex for lightweight coding tasks. $8/month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI, Pricing | ChatGPT Learn
Plus Power a few focused coding sessions each week. $20/month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI Help Center (OpenAI), About ChatGPT Pro tiers
Pro 100 | $100 | Not included
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI Help Center (OpenAI), About ChatGPT Pro tiers
Pro 200 | $200 | Not included
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI Help Center (OpenAI), About ChatGPT Pro tiers
Pro 500 | $500 | Included
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI, Pricing | ChatGPT Learn
*2+ users, billed annually. $25 per user per month when billed monthly.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI, Pricing | ChatGPT Learn
Business Bring Codex into your startup or growing business. $20/ user / month*
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI, Pricing | ChatGPT Learn
Enterprise & Edu Unlock Codex for your entire organization with enterprise-grade functionality. Contact sales
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
Notes on “Codex plans: price by billing period”
- ChatGPT Pro 200, Billed monthly (USD): OpenAI: “New subscriptions that aren’t eligible for grandfathering include a lower usage allowance than previously offered with Pro 200 to reflect our increasingly efficient models. The monthly price remains $200.” Back to the value
- ChatGPT Business, Billed annually (USD per month): The asterisk footnote on the same page reads: “*2+ users, billed annually. $25 per user per month when billed monthly.” Back to the value
Reading this table
- USD prices are the listed prices. Where the source states the tax treatment, it is shown under the price (“excl. tax”); otherwise the cell says “tax not stated”.
- “Billed annually” is the per-month price when you pay for a year up front.
- ₹ prices appear only after a person saw the amount at a real checkout; “Recorded, pending checkout” means a rupee price is on record but not yet confirmed. We never convert currencies. Why some plans have no ₹ price yet
- “Not tracked” means we hold no sourced value for that cell yet.
Recently changed
BeforePro was sold as a $100 tier and a $200 tier, described as 5x or 20x more Codex usage than Plus, with five-hour message estimates listed for both; new sign-ups and upgrades to the $200 plan had been paused since September 10, 2026.
AfterPro 100 ($100), Pro 200 ($200) and Pro 500 ($500) are on sale, and only Pro 500 includes Astra Ultrafast. New Pro 200 subscriptions that are not eligible for grandfathering get a lower allowance, and eligible existing ones move to it after October 29, 2026. Pro plans currently have no five-hour limit; weekly limits may also apply.
Plan or price added
OpenAI adds a $100 ChatGPT Pro tier with 5x Plus Codex usage
BeforeOne ChatGPT Pro plan, at $200 a month.
AfterTwo Pro tiers: Pro 5x at $100 a month (5x Plus Codex usage) and Pro 20x at $200 a month (20x Plus).
Related tools
Cite this
LimitSheet, "Codex pricing: Free, Go, Plus, Pro, Business, Enterprise", verified Oct 2, 2026, https://limitsheet.com/tools/codex/pricing/, CC BY 4.0