AI coding tools tracked
Each tool has an overview, a pricing page and, where limits are recorded, a limits page.
Last verified 17 days old, May be outdated. Flagged as outdated after 9 days. AI-assisted check · How we verify
- Claude$20 to $200/mo per monthPricing for ClaudeLimits for Claude
- Codex$8 to $500/mo per monthPricing for CodexLimits for Codex
- Cursor$20 to $200/mo per monthPricing for CursorLimits for Cursor
- GitHub Copilot$10 to $100/mo per monthPricing for GitHub CopilotLimits for GitHub Copilot
Price sources 8 sources. All Official: Anthropic, Claude Help Center (Anthropic), OpenAI, OpenAI Help Center (OpenAI), Cursor, GitHub. Accessed . Archived copies linked.
Sources for the price strip
- Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
Per month with annual subscription discount ($200 billed up front). $20 if billed monthly.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. - Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Max plan?
Max 20x: $200 per month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. - OpenAI, Pricing | ChatGPT Learn
Go Use Codex for lightweight coding tasks. $8/month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. - OpenAI Help Center (OpenAI), About ChatGPT Pro tiers
Pro 500 | $500 | Included
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. - Cursor, Models & Pricing | Cursor Docs
Pro | $20/mo | Included | Included
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. - Cursor, Models & Pricing | Cursor Docs
Ultra | $200/mo | Included | Included
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. - GitHub, GitHub Copilot · Plans & pricing
Pro $10 per month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. - GitHub, GitHub Copilot · Plans & pricing
Max $100 per month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center.
Price and metering by tool
Lowest paid price, billed monthly, and how often each tool is checked
| Tool | Metering | Lowest paid price, billed monthly (USD) | Update tier | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Claude Cite this row: Claude | 5-hour session window + weekly limit (multipliers vs Pro) | $20 per month1excl. taxNote on Claude, Lowest paid price, billed monthly (USD) | Tier A (weekly checks) | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Codex Cite this row: Codex | 5-hour message estimates per model on Plus and Business (none on Pro) + possible weekly limits; credits beyond the allowance | $8 per month2tax not stated | Tier A (weekly checks) | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| Cursor Cite this row: Cursor | monthly included usage in two pools + on-demand usage | $20 per month3excl. taxNote on Cursor, Lowest paid price, billed monthly (USD) | Tier A (weekly checks) | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
| GitHub Copilot Cite this row: GitHub Copilot | monthly GitHub AI Credits (base credits + flex allotment) | $10 per month4tax not stated | Tier A (weekly checks) | , verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check |
Values are Official (stated by the vendor) unless labeled otherwise. Numbers in boxes link to the source. Bars are drawn to scale, full rail = $500/mo, the highest monthly USD price on LimitSheet.
Audit trail 4 sources and 2 notes. All Official: Anthropic, OpenAI, Cursor, GitHub. Accessed . Archived copies linked.
Sources for “Tracked tools”
- Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic
Per month with annual subscription discount ($200 billed up front). $20 if billed monthly.
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - OpenAI, Pricing | ChatGPT Learn
Go Use Codex for lightweight coding tasks. $8/month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - Cursor, Models & Pricing | Cursor Docs
Pro | $20/mo | Included | Included
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value - GitHub, GitHub Copilot · Plans & pricing
Pro $10 per month
Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
Notes on “Tracked tools”
- Claude, Lowest paid price, billed monthly (USD): Tax: the same page says “Prices shown don’t include applicable tax.” Back to the value
- Cursor, Lowest paid price, billed monthly (USD): Tax: the same page says “Every other individual plan displays its price before tax.” Back to the value