Cheapest route

Free plan
Free$0 per monthtax not statedSource
Lowest paid price, billed monthly
Pro$20 per monthexcl. taxSource
Lowest paid price per month, billed annually
Pro$17 per month, billed annuallyexcl. taxSource
Lowest checkout-verified ₹ price
Pro₹2,000 per month, billed annuallyincl. taxReported: Reported by the vendor elsewhere (blog, staff post) or by reputable press.Source

All Claude pricesClaude usage limits

Plans at a glance

Every Claude plan, its listed monthly price and plan type

Claude plans at a glance: price billed monthly and plan type
PlanPrice, USDTerms
Billed monthly (USD)Plan typeVerified
Free Cite this row: Free Limits of Free$0 per month1tax not statedFree, verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Pro Cite this row: Pro Limits of Pro$20 per month2excl. taxNote on Pro, Billed monthly (USD)Individual, verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Max 5x Cite this row: Max 5x Limits of Max 5x$100 per month3tax not statedNote on Max 5x, Billed monthly (USD)Individual, verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Max 20x Cite this row: Max 20x Limits of Max 20x$200 per month4tax not statedNote on Max 20x, Billed monthly (USD)Individual, verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Team (Standard seat) Cite this row: Team (Standard seat) Limits of Team (Standard seat)$25 per seat per month5excl. taxNote on Team (Standard seat), Billed monthly (USD)Team, verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Team (Premium seat) Cite this row: Team (Premium seat) Limits of Team (Premium seat)$125 per seat per month6excl. taxNote on Team (Premium seat), Billed monthly (USD)Team, verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Enterprise Cite this row: Enterprise Limits of EnterpriseNot trackedEnterpriseNot tracked

Values are Official (stated by the vendor) unless labeled otherwise. Numbers in boxes link to the source. Bars are drawn to scale, full rail = $500/mo, the highest monthly USD price on LimitSheet.

Audit trail 6 sources and 5 notes. All Official: Anthropic, Claude Help Center (Anthropic). Accessed . Archived copies linked.

Sources for “Claude plans at a glance: price billed monthly and plan type”

  1. Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by AnthropicFree Try Claude $0 Free for everyoneAccessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  2. Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by AnthropicPer month with annual subscription discount ($200 billed up front). $20 if billed monthly.Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  3. Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Max plan?Max 5x: $100 per monthAccessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  4. Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Max plan?Max 20x: $200 per monthAccessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  5. Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by AnthropicStandard seat All Claude features, plus more usage than Pro* $20 Per seat / month if billed annually. $25 if billed monthly.Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  6. Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by AnthropicPremium seat 5x more usage than standard seats* $100 Per seat / month if billed annually. $125 if billed monthly.Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value

Notes on “Claude plans at a glance: price billed monthly and plan type”

  • Pro, Billed monthly (USD): Tax: the same page says “Prices shown don’t include applicable tax.” Back to the value
  • Max 5x, Billed monthly (USD): Web price. The article adds: “These prices are for web subscriptions only. Mobile pricing may vary depending on your app platform.” It does not state the tax treatment. Back to the value
  • Max 20x, Billed monthly (USD): Web price. The article adds: “These prices are for web subscriptions only. Mobile pricing may vary depending on your app platform.” It does not state the tax treatment. Back to the value
  • Team (Standard seat), Billed monthly (USD): Tax: the same page says “Prices shown don’t include applicable tax.” Back to the value
  • Team (Premium seat), Billed monthly (USD): Tax: the same page says “Prices shown don’t include applicable tax.” Back to the value

How usage is metered

Claude
5-hour session window + weekly limit (multipliers vs Pro)

The limits page lists each plan's recorded allowances with sources.

Summary sources 1 source. All Official: Anthropic. Accessed . Archived copies linked.

Sources for the summary at the top

  1. Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by AnthropicClaude Code is included in all paid plans. It shares the same usage limits as the rest of your plan, so your work in the terminal and your chats draw from one pool.Your activity across Claude on web, desktop, mobile, and Claude Code all draws from the same pool.Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center.
Session allowance · multiple of the Pro plan
  1. Prothe basebase
  2. Team(Standard seat)1.25× Pro1
  3. Max 5x5× Pro2
  4. Team(Premium seat)6.25× Pro3
  5. Max 20x20× Pro4

Bars are drawn to scale, full rail = 20× the Pro session allowance. Ink bars compare plans; they are not usage and not a limit. Anthropic publishes no absolute session or weekly number for any plan.

Audit trail 4 sources. All Official: Claude Help Center (Anthropic). Accessed . Archived copies linked.

Sources for “Session allowance · multiple of the Pro plan”

  1. Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Team plan?Standard seats: Team plan Standard seats include 1.25x the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance and have a weekly usage limit that applies across all models.Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  2. Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Max plan?Max 5x includes five times the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance.Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  3. Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Team plan?Premium seats: Team plan Premium seats include 6.25x the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance and have a weekly usage limit that applies across all models.Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  4. Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Max plan?Max 20x includes 20 times the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance.Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value

Official pages

Links to the vendor's own pages, for checking. LimitSheet is independent of every company it covers; see the disclosure.

Other recorded facts

Claude: other recorded facts
PlanValueNoteVerified
Free Cite this row: FreeClaude Code not included1None, verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Pro Cite this row: Pro$2002excl. taxNote on Pro, ValueAnnual Pro subscription total, billed once up front., verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Pro Cite this row: ProClaude Code included; shares the plan's usage limits3None, verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Pro Cite this row: Proclaude.ai, Claude Code and Claude Desktop count toward one usage limit4Note on Pro, ValueApplies to every Claude plan with usage limits, not only Pro., verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Max 5x Cite this row: Max 5xMonthly billing only5None, verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Max 20x Cite this row: Max 20xMonthly billing only5None, verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Team (Standard seat) Cite this row: Team (Standard seat)150 seats (maximum)6Note on Team (Standard seat), ValueMaximum team size on the Team plan; larger organizations can upgrade to Enterprise., verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Team (Standard seat) Cite this row: Team (Standard seat)Claude Code included7Note on Team (Standard seat), ValueListed under “Users with Standard seats on the Team plan can access the following”., verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Enterprise Cite this row: EnterpriseNo included usage; all usage billed at standard API rates on top of the seat fee8None, verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check
Enterprise Cite this row: EnterpriseNo plan or seat-level usage limits on usage-based Enterprise plans9Note on Enterprise, ValueOlder seat-based Enterprise plans with Standard and Premium seats keep per-seat limits until they move to usage-based billing, at the latest at their next contract renewal., verified 17 days agoMay be outdatedAI-assisted check

Values are Official (stated by the vendor) unless labeled otherwise. Numbers in boxes link to the source.

Audit trail 9 sources and 5 notes. All Official: Anthropic, Claude Help Center (Anthropic). Accessed . Archived copies linked.

Sources for “Claude: other recorded facts”

  1. Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by AnthropicClaude Code | No | Yes | Yes | YesAccessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  2. Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by Anthropic$17 Per month with annual subscription discount ($200 billed up front).Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  3. Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by AnthropicClaude Code is included in all paid plans. It shares the same usage limits as the rest of your plan, so your work in the terminal and your chats draw from one pool.Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  4. Claude Help Center (Anthropic), How do usage and length limits work?Note that your usage of all different Claude product surfaces (claude.ai, Claude Code, Claude Desktop) counts towards the same usage limit.Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  5. Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Max plan?The Max plan is currently available as a monthly subscription only.Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  6. Anthropic, Plans & Pricing | Claude by AnthropicTeam For teams of 2 to 150Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  7. Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Team plan?Access to Claude Code to delegate coding tasks from concept to completion directly from your terminal.Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  8. Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Enterprise plan?The seat fee only covers access to the platform and doesn't include any usage. All usage across Claude, Claude Code, and Cowork is billed separately at standard API rates, based on what your team actually consumes. There are no per-seat usage limits and no included token allowance.Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value
  9. Claude Help Center (Anthropic), What is the Enterprise plan?Usage-based Enterprise plans—including the single Enterprise seat described above—have no plan or seat-level usage limits.Accessed Archived copy Official: Stated by the vendor on its own pricing page, docs or help center. Back to the value

Notes on “Claude: other recorded facts”

  • Pro, Value: Annual Pro subscription total, billed once up front. Back to the value
  • Pro, Value: Applies to every Claude plan with usage limits, not only Pro. Back to the value
  • Team (Standard seat), Value: Maximum team size on the Team plan; larger organizations can upgrade to Enterprise. Back to the value
  • Team (Standard seat), Value: Listed under “Users with Standard seats on the Team plan can access the following”. Back to the value
  • Enterprise, Value: Older seat-based Enterprise plans with Standard and Premium seats keep per-seat limits until they move to usage-based billing, at the latest at their next contract renewal. Back to the value

Claude history

  1. BeforeWeekly Claude Code limits at the promotional level, 50% above the pre-promotion level (through September 13, 2026).

    AfterWeekly Claude Code limits 25% above the pre-promotion level, permanently, for Pro, Max, Team and seat-based Enterprise.

  2. BeforeClaude plans priced in US dollars for users in India.

    AfterTechCrunch reported local rupee prices for Pro, Max and Team, taxes included. This site shows a rupee price only after a person has seen the amount at a real checkout (see the India page).

  3. BeforeStandard weekly Claude Code limits (the pre-promotion level).

    AfterWeekly Claude Code limits 50% above the pre-promotion level through September 13, 2026, for Pro, Max, Team and legacy seat-based Enterprise users.

  4. BeforeClaude Code five-hour limits at the previous level; a peak-hours limit reduction applied to Claude Code on Pro and Max.

    AfterClaude Code five-hour limits doubled for Pro, Max, Team and seat-based Enterprise; no peak-hours reduction on Pro and Max.

  5. BeforePro and Max usage limits that reset every five hours; no weekly limit.

    AfterFive-hour limits unchanged, plus an overall weekly limit and a weekly Claude Opus 4 limit, each resetting every seven days.

All changesAtom feed

Comparisons

Every plan side by side in the sheet

Cite this

LimitSheet, "Claude plans, prices and limits", verified Oct 2, 2026, https://limitsheet.com/tools/claude/, CC BY 4.0

Data: CC BY 4.0. Please link to this page, where the number and its source live. To cite one table row, use the row's “Cite” link.